Payroll Department

Davis Joint Unified School District has 3-4 payrolls a month:

  • "Sup" Payroll - paid by the 10th of the month
    • used to pay Certificated hourly employees - timesheets, VSA's, & professional development

     

  • "Mid" Payroll - paid by the 15th of the month
    • used to pay Classified hourly employees - timesheets, VSA's, & professional development

     

  • Clean-Up Payroll - paid on a Friday in the latter half of the month
    • this payroll is not always available - but when it is, it is used for corrections, late timesheets, VSA's, etc.

     

  • End of the Month Payroll - paid on the 30th/31st of the month
    • this payroll is used for employees on contracted positions

One-time payments

DJUSD negotiated one-time payments for the 2018-19 school year with DTA, CSEA, ALT and Confidential employees last spring. Those one-time payments are being processed for contracted employees who were employed with DJUSD as of 9/15/2018 using the 2018-19 salary schedule. Payments will processed by the Yolo County Office of Education on October 30th and employees should start receiving their automatic deposits or physical checks shortly thereafter. If you receive your paychecks by mail, you will receive a separate check for this one-time payment.
If you have any questions please contact the appropriate person below depending on your inquiry:
Davis Teachers Association: Frank Thomsen, President fthomsen@djusd.net
California School Employees Association: Sande Royval, President sroyval@djusd.net
ALT/ Confidential: Director of Personnel Services, Derek Brothers dbrothers@djusd.net

Payroll Contacts: 

Jeff Haines
Accounting Technician ll
Payroll A-K/Attendance
jhaines@djusd.net
(530)757-5300 ext 126

Matt Powers
Accounting Technician ll
Payroll L-Z / Attendance

mpowers@djusd.net
(530)757-5300 ext 124

Christina Lachapelle
Accounting Technician ll
Work study Tutors Payroll
clachapelle@djusd.net
(530)757-5300 ext 121