TK/K Enrollment Info and Intent to Return Dates
Posted on 01/05/2021
student standing in front of chalkboard Starting on January 4, 2021 DJUSD will begin taking TK-12 grade enrollments by email for the 2021-22 school year. Please see our enrollment website for the complete enrollment process.

Below are the dates for Virtual/Zoom Information Nights for TK/K.

TK and Kindergarten Virtual Information Nights (Zoom Meetings - links to meetings coming soon)

 Birch Lane Montessori  Monday, Feb 1, 6:00 p.m.
 Birch Lane Neighborhood  Tuesday, Feb 2, 6:00 p.m.
 Cesar Chavez - Spanish Immersion  Tuesday, Feb 9, 6:00 p.m.
 Davis School for Independent Study  See school website 
 Fairfield  Wednesday, Jan 20, 6:00 p.m.
 Korematsu - TK/K  Thursday, Feb 11, 6:00 p.m.
 Montgomery - TWBI  Tuesday, Feb 23, 6:00 p.m.
 North Davis  Wednesday, Feb 10, 6:00 p.m.
 Patwin - TK/K  Wednesday, Feb 17, 6:00 p.m.
 Pioneer - TK/K  Tuesday, Feb 2, 7:00 p.m.
 Willett  Thursday, Feb 4, 6:00 p.m.

While we encourage everyone to complete the enrollment process online, in-person enrollment dates for TK/Kindergarten are available:

Kindergarten In-Person Registration Schedule (TK in-person registration is at the District Office on February 16-17, 8:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.)

Birch Lane Montessori   Tuesday, March 2, 12:00 - 3:00 p.m.
Birch Lane Neighborhood  Tuesday, March 2, 12:00 - 3:00 p.m.
Cesar Chavez  Monday March 1, 8:00 - 11:00 a.m.
Davis School for Independent  Study  Contact school counselor
Fairfield   Attend neighborhood 
 school registration
Korematsu  Thursday, March 4, 8:00 - 11:00 a.m.
Montgomery  Tuesday, March 2, 8:00 - 11:00 a.m.
North Davis  Wednesday, March 3, 12:00 - 3:00 p.m.
Patwin  Wednesday, March 3, 8:00 - 11:00 a.m.
Pioneer  Thursday, March 4, 12:00 - 3:00 p.m.
Willett  Monday, March 1, 12:00 - 3:00 p.m.

Intent to Return Process
If you have a child in grades TK-5 in DJUSD, it is time to complete your DJUSD Intent to Return. This process happens ONLINE in the Parent Portal and will open on January 11. To begin, log into the DJUSD Parent Portal (the one you used to complete your Online Re-Enrollment) and follow the simple instructions below. If you forgot your pin and password, you may request a reminder to your email. Please complete this process for each of your children in grades TK-5 no later than Friday, March 19, 2021.

Please visit our TK/K website for more information and email all enrollment questions to District Enrollment Specialist Patty Smith at psmith@djusd.net.